Contact

Genomics Facility
The Biodesign Institute 
Arizona State University 
1001 S. McAllister Ave. 
Tempe, AZ 85287-6401

Email: genomicshelp@asu.edu

Joy Blain

Facility manager 
Email: joy.blain@asu.edu 

Juan Maldonado Ortiz 

Assistant research scientist
Email: Juan.Maldonadoortiz@asu.edu 

Nicholas Mellor 

Research technician 
Email: Nicholas.Mellor@asu.edu 

Dee Plueard 

Research technician 
Email: Dee.Plueard@asu.edu 

Kristina Buss 

Research specialist senior ​​​​​​
Email: Kristina.Buss@asu.edu 

Jason Steel 

Director of Biosciences Core Facilities
Phone: 480-965-6795 
​​​​​​​Email: jason.steel@asu.edu