

Name

ASU Core Research Facilities Oversight and Governance

Representation Area Title

Core Oversight	Name	Representation Area	Title
Committee	Tamara Deuser (Chair)	OKED - Operations	Assoc. Vice Pres & COO
	Tom Colella	OKED - Core Facilities	Sr. Director
	Cheryl Conrad	OKED - Research Dev	Asst. Vice Pres
	Kenro Kusumi	CLAS	Assoc Dean
	Stephen Phillips	IAFSE - SECEE	Director
	Paul Westerhoff	IAFSE	Vice Dean
	Neal Woodbury	CLAS - SMS	Director

В	io	sci	en	ces	Core
---	----	-----	----	-----	------

Interim Operations Director -Tom Colella

Chad	Borges	CLAS - SMS/BDI	Asst Professor	7/1/18	Appointed
David	Brafman	FSE - SBHSE	Asst Professor	7/1/18	Appointed
lan	Hogue	CLAS - SOLS/BDI	Asst Professor	7/1/18	Appointed
Ethan	Howley	FSE - SSEBE	Student	7/1/18	Appointed
Tony	Hu	FSE - BHSE/BDI	Assoc Professor	7/1/18	Appointed
Vikram	Kodibagkar (Chair)	FSE - SBHSE	Associate Professor	7/1/18	Appointed
Rosa	Krajmalnik-Brown	FSE - SSEBE/BDI	Professor	7/1/18	Appointed
Michael	Lynch	CLAS - SOLS/BDI	Professor & Ctr Dir	7/1/18	Appointed
Jin	Park	BDI - CPD	Asst Research Professor	7/1/18	Appointed
Tatiana	Ugarova	CLAS - SOLS	Professor	7/1/18	Appointed
Ethan Howley	FSE	Student			

Board Status

Chemical and	Name	Representation Area	Title	Board Status		
Environmental	Ariel	Anbar	CLAS - SESE/SMS	Professor	7/1/17	Appointed
Characterization Core	Rolf	Halden	FSE - EHE	Professor	7/1/18	Elected -Term Ends 6/30/21
governance board	Sid	Hecht (Chair)	CLAS - SMS	Professor	7/1/17	Appointed - Chair through 6/30/19
Operations Director -	Kiril	Hristovski	FSE - TPS	Assoc Professor	7/1/17	Appointed
Samrat Amin	Marcia	Levitus	CLAS - SMS	Assoc Professor	7/1/18	Elected -Term Ends 6/30/21
	Francois	Perreault	FSE - SSEBE	Asst Professor	7/1/18	Elected - Term Ends 6/30/21
	Kevin	Redding	CLAS - SMS	Professor	7/1/18	Appointed - Term Ends 6/30/21
	Eathen	Ryan	CLAS - SMS	Student	7/1/17	Appointed
	Scott	Sayres	CLAS - SMS	Asst Professor	7/1/17	Appointed
	Xu	Wang	CLAS - SMS	Asst Professor	7/1/18	Appointed - Term Ends 6/30/21
	Jeff	Yarger	CLAS - SMS	Professor	7/1/17	Appointed

Eyring Materials Center governance board

Operations Director -Emmanuel Soignard

Name	Representation Area	Title	Board Status		
Mariana	Bertoni	FSE - ECEE	Asst Professor	7/1/18	Appointed - Term Ends 6/30/2021
Po-Lin	Chiu	CLAS - SMS	Asst Professor	7/1/18	Elected - Term Ends 6/30/2021
Peter	Crozier	FSE - SEMTE	Assoc Professor	7/1/17	Appointed
Zach	Holman	FSE - ECEE	Asst Professor	7/1/17	Appointed
Jingyue (Jimmy)	Liu	CLAS - Physics	Professor	7/1/17	Appointed
Shanthan	Reddy Alugbelli	CLAS - Physics	Student	7/1/18	Elected - Term Ends 6/30/2021
Robby	Roberson	CLAS - SOLS	Assoc Professor	7/1/17	Appointed
Tom	Sharp (Chair)	CLAS - SESE	Professor	7/1/17	Appointed - Chair through 6/30/2019
Karl	Sieradzki	FSE - SEMTE	Professor	7/1/17	Appointed
John	Spence	CLAS - SMS	Professor	7/1/17	Appointed
Sefaattin (Sef)	Tongay	FSE - SEMTE	Asst Professor	7/1/18	Elected - Term Ends 6/30/2021

Instrument Design and Fabrication Core governance board

Operations Director -Brian Ipema

Name	Representation Area	Title	Status		
Christopher	Groppi (Chair)	CLAS - SESE	Assoc Professor	7/1/16	Appointed - Chair through 6/30/18
Zachary	Holman	FSE - ECEE	Professor	7/1/16	Appointed - Term Ends 6/30/20
Edward	Kavazanjian	FSE - SSEBE	Regents Professor	7/1/16	Appointed - Term Ends 6/30/19
Bethany (Beth)	Kolbaba Kartchner	CLAS - SMS	Student	7/1/18	Elected - Term Ends 6/30/21
Marylaura (Mary)	Lind	FSE - SEMTE	Assoc Professor	7/1/18	Elected - Term Ends 6/30/20
Pedro	Peralta	FSE - SEMTE	Professor	7/1/16	Appointed - Term Ends 6/30/20
Scott	Sayres	CLAS - SMS	Asst Professor	7/1/18	Elected - Term Ends 6/30/21
Paul	Scowen	CLAS - SESE	Research Professor	7/1/18	Appointed - Term Ends 6/30/21
Timothy	Steimle	CLAS - SMS	Professor	7/1/16	Appointed - Term Ends 6/30/19

NanoFab Core governance board

Operations Director -Kevin Hilgers

Name	Representation Area	Title	Board Status		
Rohit	Berlia	FSE - SEMTE	Student	7/1/18	Appointed - Term Ends 6/30/21
Hanqing	Jiang	FSE - SEMTE	Professor	7/1/17	Appointed
Michael	Kozicki	FSE-ECEE	Professor	2/16/18	Appointed - Term Ends 6/30/21
Quan	Qing	CLAS Physics	Asst Professor	7/1/17	Appointed
Trevor	Thornton	FSE - ECEE	Professor	7/1/17	Appointed
Yu	Yao	FSE - ECEE	Asst Professor	7/1/17	Appointed
Yong-Hang	Zhang (Chair)	FSE - SEMTE	Professor	7/1/17	Appointed - Chair through 6/30/19
Yuji	Zhao	FSE - ECEE	Asst Professor	2/16/18	Appointed - Term Ends 6/30/21

Research Computing Core governance board

Operations Director -Barnaby Wasson

Name	Representation Area	Title	Board Status		
Michael	Barton	CLAS - SOLS	Professor	7/1/17	Appointed
Ken	Buetow	CASI	Professor & Director	7/1/17	Appointed
Ankur	Chowdry	FSE- CIDSE	Student	7/1/17	Appointed
Steve	Goodnick	FSE - ECEE	Professor	7/1/17	Appointed
Dijiang	Huang	FSE- CIDSE	Assoc Professor	7/1/17	Appointed
Oliver	Beckstein	CLAS - Physics	Assoc Professor	7/1/18	Appointed - Term Ends 6/30/21
Jay	Oswald (Chair)	FSE - SEMTE	Asst Professor	7/1/17	Appointed - Chair through 6/30/19
Shawn	Walker	SSBS - New College	Asst Professor	7/1/18	Appointed - Term Ends 6/30/21
Raghu	Santanam	WPC	Professor & Dept Chair	7/1/17	Appointed